How Long Does A Pharmacy Tech License Last?
- Tony Dean
Two full years After you have finished your first training, most states mandate that you participate in continuing education courses every two years in order to keep your certification or license current.
How do I renew my pharmacy technician license in Indiana?
Renew your license easily online at MyLicense.IN.gov. Individuals are required to first establish an account with Access Indiana and then link it to their individual license record. In order to retrieve their current licensing record, businesses must use the license number and registration code that were supplied to them in the notice that they received to renew their license.
Does Indiana require pharmacy tech license?
According to state law in Indiana, a person working as a licensed pharmacy technician must be at least 18 years old. If you have not yet reached the age of 18, you will need to have the qualified pharmacist at the pharmacy where you will be working support your application to become a certified pharmacy technician by submitting a statement in support of your application.
Does Georgia require a pharmacy tech license?
Education Requirement Although Georgia does not require applicants to submit proof of pharmacy technician training as a requirement for registration, the training will help students prepare for the national PTCB exam, which Georgia recognizes. While Georgia does not require applicants to submit proof of pharmacy technician training as a requirement for registration.
How do I get my pharmacy tech license in Indiana?
PTCB Requirements for Pharmacy Technicians in the State of Indiana – Candidates who are interested in working in the field of pharmacy technology in Indiana must fulfill all of the qualifications listed below, as outlined by the PTCB.
The minimum age requirement for applicants is 18 years old.
- Candidates are required to have either a high school diploma or a General Equivalency Diploma (GED);
- Candidates are required to have a spotless criminal history, free of any crimes;
- Candidates are required to have graduated from a PTCB-approved training program;
Candidates are required to register their information and finish the application on the PTCB’s official website. The price for taking the PTCB test is often $129 dollars.