How To Get Your Pharmacy Tech License In Texas?

How To Get Your Pharmacy Tech License In Texas
When does one need to be registered as a Pharmacy Technician in the state of Texas? – In order to work as a pharmacy technician in the state of Texas, you will need to first become registered. The qualifications needed to work as a pharmacy technician in each state are distinct from one another.

There are those that demand more effort than others. The first thing you need to do in order to work in Texas as a pharmacy technician with other professionals in the field is to get registered. A valid registration for the position of pharmacy technician is necessary to work in any of the state’s pharmacies.

Every pharmacist and pharmacy technician in the state of Texas goes through the same exact registration process. It is required by the Texas State Board of Pharmacy that anybody who wants to work in the pharmacy industry as a pharmacy technician (or trainee) have a valid registration with the board.

Through the regulation of pharmacy practices and business operations, the objective of the Texas State Board of Pharmacy is to uphold and maintain high standards of pharmaceutical care for Texan pharmacists (and pharmacy technicians). In case you were wondering how to acquire a pharmacy tech license in Texas, you should know that in order to operate as a pharmacy tech in Texas, you are required to be registered with the TSBP.

You can register by paying the required cost through the State of Texas Licensing System. The charge is $62 for pharmacy tech trainees and $99 for pharmacy techs. Additionally, you are required to renew your license as a pharmacy technician every two years.

See also:  How To Become A Pharmacy Tech In Michigan?

What is a pharmacy technician trainee registration?

Submission of an Application to Register as a Pharmacy Technician Trainee A person who is permitted to engage in a pharmacy’s technician training program and is registered with the board as a pharmacy technician trainee is referred to as a pharmacy technician trainee. The registration granted to Technician Trainees is only valid for a period of two (2) years and is not renewed.

Are pharmacy technicians regulated by the Texas Board of Pharmacy?

It is not the responsibility of the Texas State Board of Pharmacy to regulate pharmacy technicians. In order to work as a pharmacy technician, you are necessary to have national certification. This is a prerequisite for technicians who have been registered, but it is not necessary for trainee technicians who have not yet been registered.

How do I become a registered pharmacy technician with TsBP?

In order to get registered with the TSBP, pharmacy technicians are required to present a valid certificate number from either the Pharmacy Technician Certification Board (PTCB) or the Exam for the Certification of Pharmacy Technicians (ExCPT).